Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Carmel apple cheesecake

Caramel apple cheesecake

This is a different kind of post. It’s 4am and I’ve got a caramel apple cheesecake in the oven for my younger sons teacher. Why? Because I’m a little nutty and it’s apple week at school. Oh, and I want to start adding my recipes here. If this one turns out ok, I’ll make it again and post pretty(ish) pics and a recipe.

Since this is a documentation of my culinary journey, I figure I should update everyone on my progress lest you all think I’m a lazy bones.

Monday/Tuesday: Busts. My boys were sick and I was fighting something so not much to report

Wednesday: I tackled this dish:Image

Sweet n Sour pork Ribs from Tasting Table LA

Thursday: Had a great workout at House of Fitness and an interview. Wait, what?! Yeah, I interviewed for a position with a catering company. I don’t want to jinx it, so I won’t say much. Except, it would be GREAT experience and the owner is doing exactly what I want to do. Cookbook author, caterer, culinary class instructor, and has had over thirty years of success in the food industry. In other words, invaluable experience!!! Fingers crossed!

I’ve got some great posts coming up in the next few days. I’m attending The MomFair conference next week and introducing a new element to this blog. At least once a month, I plan to sit down with an entrepreneur who is living their passion. I’m going to cook for them while we chat. I plan on asking questions relating to what made them decide to start their business, what are the toughest obstacles to overcome, how they balance family life, etc.. If anyone reading would like to suggest questions or want to see me try my hand at a dish in particular, please do so in the comments section.

Thanks for reading this – can’t wait to let you know how the cheesecake, interview and conference turn out!